CENTENARY CELEBRATIONS & SIR SYED DAY MUSHAIRA 2020

To mark the centenary celebrations of AMU (1920 – 2020), the Federation of Aligarh Alumni Associations (FAAA), in collaboration with the Alumni Affairs Committee of AMU, is organizing a grand international (Virtual) Moshaira.

Click here on the day and time of the Mushaira to join

Link to join the Mushaira: https://tinyurl.com/mushaira2020

Date: Sir Syed Day, Saturday October 17, 2020.

Time: 9 AM Pacific USA / 11 AM Central USA / 12 PM Eastern USA / 7 PM KSA & Qatar / 8 PM UAE / 9 PM Pakistan / 9:30 PM India

Nausha Asrar, National Moshaira Coordinator of FAAA


About Us

"To Carry Forward the Aligarh Movement for the Betterment of Our Communities".


The federation is a non-profit, secular, non-partisan, and non-political organization serving Educational, Social, Literary and Cultural needs of the Community. The Association is a non-political, non-profit, secular organization devoted to charitable, educational, literary, cultural, and social activities, formed to promote the interest of the AMU (hereinafter referred to as the University, its student body and its alumni). The purpose of this organization is to increase the popularity of our common interests. We hope to add new members so we will be able to grow and expand. We also want to have fun while when we are together and working on projects. By developing relationships and friendships, the organization will become even stronger.


Our Mission

The federation is a non-profit, secular, non-partisan, and non-political organization serving educational, social, literary and cultural needs of its member associations. It’s over arching mission is to promote modern education and support students in advancing their professional goals.